U21 Girls Divison

King United Soccer Club U21G Intertown League Information Page

(updated as of May 20, 2019)

 

Welcome

Welcome to KUSC U21G Intertown League. We are looking forward to the exciting 2019 Season. Everyone will receive equal playing time, and all players should be encouraged to play every position. Learn to develop new skills, and play within the team environment.

We encourage all parents and coaches to check this page often for important updates throughout the season about policies, training material, resources, and schedules.

If you still have any questions please contact Ilya at admin@kingunitedsc.com. Please allow at least 24 hours for a response for non-urgent matters especially during the season startup. We appreciate your patience.

 

Information about the League (U21) 

Pre-season and balancing tentatively: start on May 13th  (all effort will be made to make the team balanced, and honor the friend requests)

Uniform Distribution: Club will provide jersey, shorts, and socks in the first 2 weeks

(Bring your own jersey, shorts, socks for the first few sessions)

All players must have shin pads and outdoor soccer shoes in order to participate. No jewelry or electronic devices are allowed on the field. Please ensure to bring enough water for your child during all games and practices, as it is important for the children to stay hydrated. 

Season: Games will start the Week of May 27 and will finish on August 15th.

Opening Weekend: May 25-26 (2 games at Richmond Hill (Schedules and Times TBD) 

The Year End Tournament is on August 17-18 in Markham (Schedules and Locations TBD)

Format of Play: 11v11 (including Goal Keeper)

Duration of Game: 2 halves x 40 minutes (5-minute break), Start Time: 7 pm or 9 pm (August Start Time: 6:30 pm)

Practices: 50-55 min, Start Time: 7 pm or 9 pm (August Start Time: 6:30 pm)

Please show respect towards referees at all times during the season

 

U21Girls Game Night: Mondays   Practice: Wednesday (Schedules are being confirmed)

Pre-season and team assignments 

Division

Date

Home Team

Away Team

Time

Location

U21G

Wednesday, May 15

 

 

 

CANCELLED DUE TO FIELD CLOSURES BY THE TOWNSHIP

U21G

Monday, May 20

 

 

 

NO SESSION 

U21G

Wednesday, May 22

All Players

 

7: 00 pm

Villanova Grass

U21G

Saturday, May 25

GAME

 

TBD

TBD

U21G

Sunday, May 26

GAME

 

TBD

TBD

U21G

Monday, May 27

GAME

 

TBD

TBD

U21G

Wednesday, May 29

PRACTICE

 

7:00pm

TBD

U21G

Monday, June 3

GAME

 

TBD

TBD

U21G

Wednesday, June 5  

PRACTICE

 

7:00pm

TBD

U21G

Monday, June 10

GAME

 

TBD

TBD

U21G

Wednesday, June 12

PRACTICE

 

7:00pm

TBD

U21G

Monday, June 17

GAME

 

TBD

TBD

U21G

Wednesday, June 19

PRACTICE

 

7:00pm

TBD

U21G

Monday, June 24

EXAM WEEK/PROM

NO GAMES

 

 

U21G

Wednesday, June 26

PRACTICE

 

7:00pm

TBD

U21G

Monday, July 1

NO SESSION

 

 

 

U21G

Wednesday, July 3

PRACTICE

 

7:00pm

TBD

U21G

Monday, July 8

GAME

 

TBD

TBD

U21G

Wednesday, July 10

PRACTICE

 

7:00pm

TBD

U21G

Monday, July 15

GAME

 

TBD

TBD

U21G

Wednesday, July 17

PRACTICE

 

7:00pm

TBD

U21G

Monday, July 22

GAME

 

TBD

TBD

U21G

Wednesday, July 24

PRACTICE

 

7:00pm

TBD

U21G

Monday, July 29

GAME

 

TBD

TBD

U21G

Wednesday, July 31

PRACTICE

 

7:00pm

TBD

U21G

Monday, August 5

GAME

 

TBD

TBD

U21G

Wednesday, August 7

PRACTICE

 

7:00pm

TBD

U21G

Monday, August 12

GAME

 

TBD

TBD

U21G

Wednesday, August 14

PRACTICE

 

7:00pm

TBD

U21Girls

August 17-18

End of Year Tournament

 

TBD

Markham(TBD)

 

Policies and Resources (coming up shortly)

Make sure you are aware of the following policies and resources for the best experience during the summer

 

Code of Conduct for Players, Coaches, Spectators

Players Equipment as per FIFA Laws of the Game

Weather Policy and Severe Weather (Games/Practice Cancellations)

Tobacco Free Policy

Respect Policy

Zero Tolerance and Harassment Policy